header

Live Webinars

Live webinars have many advantages as a distance learning option. Connect with other collegiate foodservice professionals from the comfort of your campus, while having a real-time option for asking questions and interacting with other participants. Webinars save you money and time that you would have otherwise spent on travel, and often allow you the opportunity to broadcast the presentation to all your staff at once. Most NACUFS webinars allow for questions during the webinar, as well as contact information to follow up with the presenters after the program.

2017 SPRING WEBINARS - Looking Forward & Upward! 

Join your colleagues for an exciting spring line-up of distinguished speakers illuminating the changing landscape of higher education; a new generation of student attitudes/values; and tracking KPIs to help communicate your operation’s value upward.

Program times/dates: All sessions will be held on WebEx® Meeting Center from 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. (EST) | 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. (CST) | 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. (MST) | 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. (PST)

Trends in Higher Education
Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 4-5 p.m. EST
Join your colleagues for this powerful presentation that looks at the intersection of the exponential rate of change and uncertainty in our world today with the critical issues trending in higher education.  Join distinguished guest speaker, Lander Medlin, Executive Vice President, APPA: Leadership in Educational Facilities, Alexandria, VA in this recorded version of her exciting and well received opening presentation at the 2017 NACUFS Foodservice Directors Symposium.  

Generation Z: Forget Everything You Know about Millennials
Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 4-5 p.m. EST
Americans born after 1995 make up Generation Z, now the largest generation (25%) in the U.S. population.  Learn about three key attitudinal shifts around food, economic outlook, and the environment in Generation Z students that will inform how you and your staff engage with them.  In addition to differences, explore where Millennial and Generation Z values intersect around values like success, loyalty, curiosity.  Join Dawn Aubrey, Associate Director for University Housing for Dining Services, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, for an updated version of her well-received presentation at the 2015 NACUFS Southern Regional Conference at Murray State.

How Do You Know if your Meal Plan is Meeting Students’ Needs?
Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 4-5 p.m. EST
With the myriad of meal plans now available and increased student demand for flexibility and greater control of their spending money, how do we know which meal plans are truly delivering value (real and perceived) and satisfaction for our customers?  Peter Napolitano, Director of Aux. Services at Binghamton University, brings 40 years of experience in higher education hospitality to this fresh look at measuring meal plan effectiveness using key performance indicator (KPIs).  Learn how to effectively collect data on student satisfaction while also communicating your dining operation’s value to campus administrators.

 

Or Download the registration form

When form is completed FAX your registration form to: (517) 332-8144, attention: Katie Kiter ●
E-mail OR mail to: NACUFS, 2525 Jolly Road, Suite 280, Okemos, MI 48864-3680



For more information or to submit a topic for future Webinars: 
Contact the NACUFS Education Team by Email or call (517) 332-2868.